Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city areas as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem.

Nowadays, there is more and more significant increase in population as most major cities worldwide keep on growing at a dramatic rate. As a result, the quality of life in city areas decreases as the environment becomes very awful, more crowded and polluted. This essay will outline some reasons why this growth has occurred and recommend how to solve the problem by giving some practical solutions. The increase in population can happen because of some reasons. Firstly, there may be internal reasons from the city itself, such as an uncontrolled birth rate. A real example I saw in this era is people who have a relationship and want to have a child before marriage, although it is a simple thing, but has a great impact on the population. Secondly, I think, this problem may have occurred due to external reasons too, such as immigration. When large groups of people migrate from one city to another city, it has direct impact, first to the city that becomes overpopulated and second to the society that becomes polluted. Therefore, there are some practical solutions that we can do to manage these issues. For example, the government could offer options to people who want to move from an overpopulated city to another city. The option can be varied, either giving daily allowance for the first three months or providing jobs. Furthermore, the government can improve the infrastructure to be better, therefore people would prefer going with public transportation and this will solve the environmental issue. In conclusion, there are several impacts that we can see from the unpredicted growth of the population, thus we need to address this by doing some of the practical solutions that are given above.