It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parent and teacher be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Some people say that it is necessary for young kids to learn the difference between good and bad things at a young age. They think punishment is required to help children to learn good behaviour. I personally believe that good appreciation is a better punishment to encourage kids to do well. In this essay, I will explain both sides by taking some examples from newspapers and journals. To begin with, Good behaviour among children plays a vital role in reflecting their personality. a good appreciation for children's work would eventually help them to do the right things in future. In addition, Teachers should reward children for their good work that appreciation will affect their peers for learning good things. For example, a survey done by the New York Times revealed that 80% of children get rewarded for their good behaviour and way of living in Japan. As a result, the Crime rate is much lower in Japan and this country holds the world's top economy too. Children are the future of a nation. Secondly, The matter of the fact punishing children physically to learn good behaviour leads them to stress anxiety and depression.Most importantly, children will lose interest in studies if physically abused by their teachers even though they start hiding things from their parents as well. I believe young kids should scared of parents and teachers if they are doing something wrong. For example Methods of punishment such as not allowing them to watch their favorite TV show and telling them to stay away from the screen for days rather than physically abusing them. Finally, appreciation and encouraging them to learn good things in life is the best way to teach them. Punishment methods such could lead to discourage them. So I strongly believe that good support from parents and teachers would potentially help them to do well in their lives rather than abusing them physically.