Some people think that robots are important for humanʼs future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several people argue that robots are essential for the future development of humans. Some believe that robots have a bad impact on society. This essay carries both benefits and drawbacks depending on how it is interpreted and the context in which it is applied. One clear advantage the robots are important is that machines are the technological standard nowadays, and also in a few aspects, robotic devices are superior and more efficient than human labour. That is why many of the factories, even restaurants in this modern era, use more programmable units than manual labour. For example, the Kopi 7 restaurant in Palembang uses an intelligent machine to replace waiters to serve food and drinks to their customers, so I am sure that if the technology of machines develops further, almost all human tasks will be substituted by them, and it is threatening human work. On the other hand, the development of robot technology also has some positive impacts on people, such as in the medical field, robots can be used to help doctors scan the health of the patients, and when doctor performs surgery in a hard-to-reach place, they can use the mechanical labour. Not only helping the community directly, this developing sector is creating new job vacancies for humans. For instance, the Tesla company hired many mechanical engineers for their factories to maintain their machines. In conclusion, despite the shortfall in the general public. This article assumes that an automated workforce produces more benefits for humans than drawbacks, especially in the medical sector, which is one of the most important categories for the collective population.