Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether advertising can convince and attract potential customers to buy items or they become common and cannot lure people's attention. While I agree that some adverts are repetitive, I would lean towards the former belief as I think we have been affected by adverts yet. On the one hand, some people think that adverts have no impact on them as they are prevalent. They use the same and old techniques to attract people such as banners, posters, billboards. Moreover, many adverts manipulate us by giving misleading information to sell more products. These types of advertisements are very common. They usually can be realized by people and these tricks have no longer influences on people. By way of example, there is an advert about a cream for those who suffer from deep wrinkles on their face. In this advertisement, several old people are interviewed before using this cream and after two weeks of using it, all of them are satisfied with the tangible result but it is obvious that those wrinkles are faded Photoshop. On the other hand, I believe that advertising still maintains its function as a powerful way to promote products. producers of adverts constantly seek to find new ways to be more appealed by people and they have been successful so far. They usually try to involve potential customers' emotions, not just highlight the main features of the products. For example, they tend to convey a moral message which can stimulate our feelings. Another way is that in which the popularity of a celebrity who has a great number of fans is used to interview target item. The fans of these celebrities usually buy those goods blindly because of their loyalty and trust to their favorite celebrity. Thus, advertisements can continue to be influential by applying different strategies. In conclusion, in my point of view, adverts will not lose their power to persuade people if they attempt to find appropriate methods.