The internet is a good source of information and opened up opportunities for people all over the world. Is all information reliable online?What could be done to control information online? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The twenty first century has burst the way human beings obtain information. The opportunities and benefits that a person receive are widely better and faster than ever. Nonetheless, the free access to anyone in the world has mislead its initial purpose and nowadays, most of the data is fake or malicious. In this essay, I will elucidate why the aforementioned notion is true and add possibly solutions to face it. First and foremost, the complexity of creating a website is very easy. As a result, anyone can use a template and upload it to the network whereas neglect important things such as quality of information and bibliographic references. Proof of this, is the explosion of new domains on the network, Google had reported five million of new websites generated world-wide in 2022. Most of them fake news and clickbait pages. Hence, is pretty difficult to difference a credible repository from a scammer one. Last but not least, important events for citizens can be misunderstood and be used for bad-hearted persons. As a sample, in the context of elections there is s lot of false information in order to stain the good intentions of a politician. In my experience, I have lived with this issue in my country with the government versus the opposite. Thus, it has to be a needed that people can discern between true from false references. To sum up, the overexposure of mislead data is real and involves current contexts that could affect a society. That is why I recommend take strategies in order to avoid these websites like fact-checking sources and always seek for primary bibliographic references. This measurements can reduce significantly useless pages and become more aware of what we see and what we believe.