Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

As the number of professionals working abroad increases, it is often discussed whether they should stay where they did their training or they should be free to move to another country if they desired to. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain why I think that highly qualified workers should be required to work in the country where they were trained. First of all, each country has their own standards in the professional field, which has a great impact on the safety of their work. This is because of the different circumstances that are present in each area. A doctor working in Korea, for instance, would have better hands-on knowledge and experience, compared to an Indonesian doctor, in some aspects, such as snow season-related diseases, which do not occur in Indonesia. The same goes for engineers who have a variety of standardized skills around the world. By staying to work in their country of training, technicians will have more accuracy working in their field. In contrast, by letting professionals pick their own preferred country to work in, they will feel more comfortable doing their acquired jobs. Furthermore, they will feel more happy working in a country of their own liking than being forced into working back in their location of training. For example, an engineer working abroad in his dream country would do much better at his job just because of his feeling of contentness. However, a comfortable work environment that makes workers feel happy can also be created back in the country they were educated in. This requires help from the government to impose some type of regulation for healthy and suitable work environments so that professionals won't have to feel a desire to work abroad. In conclusion, I believe requiring professionals to work in the country they trained in has a more positive outcome than letting them go to work anywhere. While it is also wise to grant them freedom, I think it is better to give professionals boundaries in regard to the safety and accuracy aspects of the professional working world.