Supermarkets shoul only sell food produced within their own country. What are your opinions about it.

Many products can be found in supermarkets, both produced locally or imported from another country. Having taken other solutions into consideration, I, however partially agreed with the opinion that supermarkets only sell local products. It is a great regulation for some countries that store only displayed food from their own country. I believe, the idea of this role is to prioritize and increase local farmers' income. By doing so, the money will circulate domestically which could strengthen the value of money and farmers get an adequate capital for cultivating another food plant. Moreover, another impact is, if a country could fulfil their own demand, the price of local food might be affordable and prevent inflation. To illustrate, if the supermarket only provides local products, then the local farmers could get potentially higher income and improve their life quality. However, despite the benefits of this opinion, there are several disadvantages that may occur. The quantity of a country's supply may not balance with the demand, and the worst case is a product price will increase. Therefore, shipping food or product from another country might help and could balance the price and fulfil citizens' needs. Moreover, some countries might be not able to produce several products by themselves, hence they should import products overseas. For instance, European countries are unable to produce nutmeg because of their geographical factors, then they should buy it from Indonesia. In conclusion, despite selling only domestic products could increase national economic performance, it also could impact to the ability of a country to serve its necessity. Therefore, on balance, I am firmly convinced that the country considers regulating imported product to meet customer demand.