People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still don't take responsibilities to protect the environment. Why is this? What should be done to encourage people to protect the environment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

Despite the known importance of preserving the environment, it is still possible to see people having uncare atittude related the nature. One of the reasons of this kind of posture can be the ideia that environment will be standing here during their generation and it is enough to them. However the lack of awareness can accelerate the nature degradation and because of it, urgent measures have to be taken by the society and the government. There are people who have no concerning about the problems alerted by scientists and researches of the enviromental field. Even though the Earth has been given many signals that it is collapsing because of the changes promoted by the human activities, unaware individuals act with careless. The wrong idea that natural resources are endless are engrained in their thoughts and to change this panorama it is necessary a workforce with the government and society engaging the cause. The most imponent and greater tool to change the current plight is education. In educational institutions, for instance, it is essential teaching pulpils pulpits about the natural circle of the nature and how we can be part of its existence taking advantage, but also keeping it safe. In addition to it, creating campaigns which promote actions by companies is helpful to make the society understand that the taking measures are responsability of everybody. To conclude, It is necessary to breakdown the ideia of eternal availability of the nature and to promote the education in different levels of society to foster environmental awareness.