In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

For the past few years, more individuals prefer reading from e- books than from paper books. From my perspective, reading books on an electronic device is more advantageous than on printed one since it is more convenient. Nowadays, people only need to bring their gadgets to read books, instead of carrying along their books, because they can easily browse numerous e- books with various kinds of genres on the internet or in certain apps. Moreover, they can find a suitable reading application which offers some features that could fit their preference. For instance, people can use a reading app that enables users to highlight or underline the words they want to point out. Also, many books have already provided some language options, so the user can choose their preferred language. On top of that, e- books are relatively more affordable than the printed ones. Despite the mentioned benefits, e- books possess some disadvantages and it is unfavourable, especially for bookworms. The bookworms would love the feeling of flipping the pages and marking their favourite chapter which they absolutely can not get when reading digital books. Furthermore, book lovers would love to display their book collections and they definitely are not able to do that if they read books from their gadgets. In conclusion, reading books digitally is more convenient because people only need their gadgets and they can use in-app features to support their reading experience. However, there are some feelings that are missing when they read intangible books, so the bookworms might prefer reading from paper books to fulfil the sensation.