The cheaper availability of international transport means that more people are able to travel abroad these days. It is claimed that this is improving understanding among the world’s population. However, others believe it is better to use mass media to find out about more about the world. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays the type of transportation between cities and within them has a key role in economy and social mobility systems. Some people perceive that public transport should be founded at first in comparison with train communication between towns. However, others believe that new railway lines are to be subsidized first because they are more useful and have greater positive impact on the country. From my point of view, I am definitely sure that authorities should subsidize primary railway communication and in this essay I am going to explain both of views and make examples. First of all, public transport is a significant factor for citizens because of its comfortability and cheapness. It allows people don't pay a lot of attention to the road to work and spend their time on something useful. Nevertheless, if mass transit is badly developed, this fact will cause social dissatisfaction. Moreover, it can bring about a decline in GDP because such a promising part of the country's economy produces services and supports economic prosperity. For example, during the Great Depression, the USA government spent much of its reserve on building new roads and improving social transport systems, therefore providing young people with income and increasing gross domestic product in order to escape from crisis. On the other hand, railway transport has extremely important effect on the country's economy too. Firstly, trains move many trade goods from abroad. Secondly, such a type of transport is a strategic factor in relocating military forces inside the country. For Instance, one of the main part of government budget is export revenue from trade flows that are usually spread between many countries by trains. Taking everything into account, some people think that public transport should be firstly invested due to social and economic meaning, although others are sure that railway communication is to be primary subsidized because of its vital role for government budget and military forces. As for me, I fully agree with the second argument.