Do you agree that the advantages cars bring outweigh the disadvantages?

Using cars has been becoming increasingly common in recent years. Although it maintains some obvious harmful consequences, I firmly believe that the car ’s advantages can outweigh its disadvantages. On the one hand, owning cars significantly influences the environment. The first reason is that the growth in traveling by car can lead to a rise in pollution, traffic jams, and accidents. More cars are likely to result in a rocketing rate of pollution. Secondly, our dependence on cars can lead to decreased practices like walking and cycling. People may have a higher chance of carrying more potential health risks like obesity and heart attack. On the other hand, there are many reasons why people prefer to own cars. Firstly, it provides people with the freedom of movement. The ease of transportation a car brings is more significant/prominent than any other vehicle. For example, you can go from one destination to another without wasting time waiting for the bus or train. Therefore, time and distance are not barriers anymore. Secondly, personal cars can give comfort while traveling compared to public transport, which is so crowded and disgusting. For instance, you can read books, listen to your favorite songs, or even play with kids while in your own car, but all of these seem impossible on public transport. Finally, families can go together. This becomes especially helpful when there are elderly, people with disabilities, or even sick members in the families. In conclusion, having a car can lead to a few noticeable problems, but owning a car is the best choice, and the benefits that it brings about can outshine its drawbacks.