It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It's said that people to choosing a higher risk options when developing their career and living their own lives is crucial. Ibelieve it brings more benefits than disvantages when making risky decisions. In terms of the professional lives, taking risks can help people to develope career more efficiently. First of all, accepting new challenge such as leading difficult projects, taking more responsibilities and learning to do different tasks can help employees show efforts to their manager, which will help build up a positive personal image in the workplace. Moreover, people can get rewards such as pay rises and promotions when they accomplish those challenging tasks. These can help people to achieve their career goal more easily. Last but not least, taking risks is a neccessary lesson to those business owners who would like to develop their business well. Regarding taking risks in the personal lives, it can enrich people's lives. People who are willing to take risks tend to explore on different activities, which can open their eyes and help them gain exciting experience. For example, travelling abroad and playing extreme sports like skiing and diving. However, there is a concern that it's likely to encounter more dangerous occassions. Especially for those people who love extreme sports, they are more easily to get injured then the others. In conclusion, taking risks can be beneficial to people in career development and personal lives, however, people needs to be considered the consequences when selecting the risky option.