Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent days,among many children spending their time on social networks or playing different games on phones or computers is starting to reach a concerning level these days. As a result, children have not knowledge and interest in a subject or a profession. I totally disagree this statement because this situation is increasing day by day and children are becoming indifferent to the people around them. To commence with, children do not leave time for their future development and to get the necessary knowledge.Parents are also the reason why children spend their time on the phone or computer. For instance, parents are not spending time with their children and they are also spending their free time on the phone and they are not monitoring their children. Furthermore, children's health is greatly affected by different harmful rays emitted by the phone.First of all, it affects their vision and causes insomnia. For example, nowadays,the wearing of glasses is very common among the young people and it is a very bad situation. To conclude,the phone is poisoning the children's mind and causing them various diseases. In my point of view in order to reduce such situations,it is very useful for parents to pay attention to their children and spend more time with children in their free time.