Some people think that the best way to learn is from a newspaper. Others think that the best way to learn is through media. Discuss each views and your opinion.

Information is spread across both through newspapers and the media and the best source of information to learn is subjective. Within this essay I will be discussing both aspects and give my opinion. On one hand newspapers have been used for centuries, way before technology allowing people from all backgrounds and ages to obtain information, without having to actively search. For instance, the older generation will always prefer newspapers as it's easily available in every corner shops as well as public transport, essentially allowing people to read on the go without technological difficulties. Ultimately newspapers are widely scattered so easy to obtain aswell as being easily accessed without being forced to have the comprehension on technological devices. On the other hand, media can be used more efficiently allowing the younger generation to be exposed to news which they otherwise wouldn't have access to. Teenagers don't often pick up physical copies of the newspaper but instead often get information from social media such as TikTok. For instance, according to Techbase, a research company, it's estimated that 75% of under 30 use social media as their primary information source. This may be due to the fact it's much faster to get specific information you are looking for through short TikTok videos. This further implies that technology is advancing and people have a tendency to develop with time and prefer social media to get their information from. In conclusion although newspapers are an efficient way to receive information as it's readily available in different locations and doesn't requires technology proficiency, the world is advancing including the way we receive information. Media is an efficient way to obtain information fast. Personally I believe that information by media is more practical, providing educational videos through a fun platform. In order to allow all ages to access internet I suggest free media classes for over 40's, enabling them to access the internet easily too.