Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own idea (in words, pictures, music of film) in whicever way they wich. There should be no government restrctions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is said that freedom of speech should be given to people in order to express their ideas, that is why, there have not been any prohibitions from the government. This essay totally disagrees with this statement. I believe that society does not have to be allowed to say whatever they want in media, because they are able to do propaganda of something bad and they can teach their audition to any unhealthy habits. Usually, when artists get a lot of popularity, they start to use it for their own reasons, especially in films and music. It can be an imposition of their opinions which can cause some political unrest. This happened in the USA with the famous singer 2Pac. He used to insult the government and politicians through his songs and made the public break the law. So, he insisted that society follow him and he was rather successful in this case because there were many rallies for a week and some civilians and policemen were injured because of that. Furthermore, almost in every film, there are pictures where famous artists smoke, drink alcohol or take drugs. It can make the audition repeat after them. Unfortunately, this happened with a friend of mine. He used to be a professional soccer player, but after watching the movie “Legend” he started to drink whiskey and smoke cigarettes because he repeated after his favourite actor. Now he has some health issues such as extra weight and lung problems. Moreover, he was kicked from the national team. In conclusion, for many people is abnormal, when artists or actors use their popularity to express their opinions because sometimes that could be the imposition of unhealthy habits or anti-government propaganda. To my mind, the media has to be censored. Also, celebrities who can be shown on the screens of TV or appear in public need to be under political control, otherwise we can have communities with bad habits or demonstrators around any country.