Some old people today's struggle with the use of modern technology such as smartphone and computers. what is the cause of this? what are the some possible solutions?

In today's world,some old people struggle with the use of modern technology such as smartphones and computers.One of the major causes behind this struggle is little knowledge and no motivation for learning about the latest inventions. For instance, most people after passing a certain age don't show interest in gaining knowledge about new gadgets. The majority of them don't show curiosity in learning new skills after passing their 50th birthday. Another major reason behind this issue is a lack of motivation in the late years of life. Although a retired person has more free time than a youngster, an individual after retirement has already achieved his goals in life which may lead towards less motivation in later years of life. For example, there is strong evidence of less participation of elders in extracurricular and outdoor activities which clearly shows that people after passing a certain age limit lose their thirst for knowledge. Nevertheless, there are a few possible solutions for helping old people who are struggling with technology. Firstly, Elders should be encouraged by the young generation to take part in different adventures which will not only boost their confidence but will also ignite the spirit of learning new skills. Secondly, All adults in the family should take responsibility for educating elder people about the latest scientific inventions. In conclusion, I strongly believe that encouragement plays an important role in learning any new skill. It is our responsibility to make them feel motivated to develop technical skills.