The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people say that people's standard of health is going to decrease in the future compared to now. This essay fully agrees with this statement, for the reason of two lifestyle patterns that is becoming increasingly prominent, which is the lack of exercise and the high consumption of instant foods. People spend most of their time on their desk, looking at screens, and are not spending time outside exercising. We work or study using laptops, we talk to our friends with our phones, and we end the day by watching some movies on our tablet. Compared to the older generations, we spend so much time glued to our devices, and as a consequence, we move a lot less. Exercising is one of the main ways to take care of your health, and not doing so leads to health issues such as back pain. A recent study shows that back pain from sitting too much is one of the main issues that people by the age of 25- 30 is having. Not only that, the food that we consume also affects the quality our health directly. A lot of people are relying on fast food or instant food for most of their meals because of the convenience and affordability. These kind of food are full of additives and does not have the nutrients that our body needs. Aside from that, instant foods are also a lot harder for our body to digest compared to fresh foods, leading to a variation of stomach problems, such as indigestion and GERD to name a few. A survey from a few months back showed that instant food made up over than half of the food that university students consumed, with instant ramen being the top food choice. In conclusion, this essay agrees that people's general health standard is going to lower in the future, because they are not exercising enough and not consuming healthy food.