Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people think that music is a positive form to bring people from different cultures and generations together. I agree with this opinion because music has a lot of ways to make people feel the same things and to unite them. In this essay, I will shed some light to explain more about my thoughts and experiences. Firstly, music has come from around the world and has various languages. It can make us know more about the language or culture of a country. For instance, nowadays k-pop is one of the most popular genre in the world that can bring this culture all over the world even to Europe and the United States. People enjoy the rhythm, lyrics, and also the artists who often dance in their video clips or concerts. In order to do that, people are willing to watch their idol's concert with a high priced ticket and they come from several different places. They also become known well about Korean culture and its language. Moreover, music has a different era but it's not a barrier to other generations enjoying the music because sometimes the lyrics are still related to different cultures and ages. To illustrate, an old love song can be an everlasting song that can used by a couple for their wedding celebration. Although they are in different era, but it still lovable and familiar to the guests who come from many generations. In conclusion, I strongly believe that music has several benefits for people not only to enjoy the song but also making people from different backgrounds come together because they have the same interest in music without seeing where they come from and how old their age.