Do you think online shopping causes conflicts between customers and companies?

These days online shopping is a common trend. There is a vast majority of people who think online shopping creates differences between the consumer and the producer. This is a debatable subject but I believe this is true on many occasions. This essay agrees with the above-mentioned argument and states the facts related to it. Firstly, online shopping is a virtual form of shopping where the items are not physically present. The charm of advertisement and the effects of videography can lead to a difference between reality and expectations. In addition, purchasing online products often demands payments before delivery which bounds the buyer to comprise with the quality. For example, there is a well-renowned online marketing space called NOON, but mostly people complain that the articles received are not similar to the ones shown in the pictures. Secondly, the online markets generally have poor delivery time which can lead to brawl between customers and companies. For Instance, most companies, on their website indicate a delivery time of 4-5 days to gain the confidence of the end-user but delivery time can be delayed as long as 2 weeks. This is one of the other reasons for the dissatisfaction of the client. Once, the client has lost its trust it will then lead to several issues. In conclusion, shopping online can have various negative impacts on consumer-supplier relationships. One can avoid it by going to the market personally and picking the items of his choice. Alternatively, it is indispensable to avoid issues because of a lack of knowledge of the product.