In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, in some nations, people would like to know more about the history of their houses and apartments. It is because of curiosity and assurance of the infrastructure and safety of the houses which can be derived by asking neighbors and the city council. In my opinion, the main reason for seeking out the history of residence is privacy and safety. Due to the rise of crime in particular burglary, in many countries, people want to know about the equipment of the houses to deter this problem, protect their possessions, and if the house needs to be facilitated, necessary measures will be taken. Another reason is that they are just curios to explore the past of the place they live in, in terms of the materials were used to construct it, how much it can resist natural phenomena such as thunderstorms and earthquakes, the age of the construction, who lived there before and was he a good person or not? These individuals can gain information related to above inquisitiveness from the old people in the neighborhood who have been living in this district for many years. They can give them many useful information about the past of their house especially if there was a burglary. Moreover, they can ask the municipal council to give some data or difficulties related to their building. By way of example, when my father intended to buy a house, he found out that the house could not be safe against thieves so after buying that, he installed some camera in different parts of the house in order to increase the safety. In conclusion, people are interested in knowing about the history of the location where they live is rational as they want to guarantee their safety and know more about the resistance of their houses which can be obtained by asking older residents and the city council.