People are surrounded by advertising. Advertising can influence what people think So it has negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, advertisements are everywhere and they influence people's thinking and it has a negative impact. I agree with this statement because advertisements make people buy products they do not need and spend more money. Advertisements are good at grabbing people's attention and inducing people to make unconscious purchases. I mean, everyday people see advertisements through different platforms like social media and newspapers. Because of these platforms, people are attracted and purchase the products which they do not need and intend to buy but also it changes the beliefs of the people by using algorithms and artificial intelligence to collect data about people's psychology and use it as a tool to influence people behaviour. For example, Facebook is a social media platform and its only source of income is from advertisements. So, people who are Facebook users are attracted by the ads they see and end up purchasing the products which they do not need. Furthermore, advertisements change people's mindset to spend more money. I mean, social media platforms use pop-up ads to grab people's attention and they act as a catalyst, so people spend a lot of money to purchase products which affects people's finance and mental state of people. For instance, social media platforms like Instagram, usually show pop-up ads which catch people's attention and induce people to large amounts of money on products they do not need and want. In conclusion, advertisements are all around the world and I agree that they influence people's beliefs and thinking by doing so, they negatively impact people by making unconscious purchases and induce them to spend more money on products.