Some people think that money must be spent on promoting the use of bicycles in cities while others think cities must spend on public transport discuss both views and give your opinion

While there is a controversy over spending more money on promoting the use of bicycles or improving public transport, I am inclined to believe that both are considered required facilities for modern cities and they have to be prioritized. In this essay, I shall discuss both views with giving proper examples. Firstly, use of bicycles can be beneficial for the weather as it is really impressive in reducing the amount of air pollution caused by motor vehicles. Bicycles are considered eco-friendly vehicles that lower the amount of traffic, prevent air pollution, and lessen the noise caused by cars or motorcycles. For example, in a country like the Netherlands people have been encouraged to use bicycles for commuting, resulting a clean weather, a calm area, and more relaxed community. Secondly, public transport is more popular considering physical status, mental condition, and the interest of majority of people. Many individuals believe that public transport is a safer, cheaper, and more accessible option. It must be considered that, many cities are not suitable for bicycles to be used in them as they may have mountainous areas that makes the use of bicycles impossible. For example, a country like Bhutan is constraint by a mountainous terrain which makes it an unsuitable place to ride a bicycle. Consequently, improving the public transport is a wiser option in this city, considering the condition it has got. In conclusion, geographical location of a city can determine its eligibility for improving its public transport or encouraging its people to use bicycles.