Some people think that books should be stopped in schools that film videos and computer should be used to what extent do you agree

There is a perpetual debate going on these days that electronic mediums such as computers and videography should replace books. This essay disagrees with the above-mentioned notion by explaining the facts and stating logical reasons. First of all, computers and videos are not as reliable as books. This is true these instruments are based on electronics and can easily be corrupted leading to a loss of all the data. For example, if a dedicated machine is used to store information and demonstrate a particular set of instructions then, there are significant chances that upon disfunctioning all the useful information is lost. Although, considering this approach can save a huge space at the same time it compromises safety and security. Secondly, books in physical form are independent of power failures and cyber threats. This means they cannot be modified or fiddled. For instance, hackers can easily access servers online can pose a potential threat to the collection of books stored on the computer or a power shutdown can result in the loss of all resources. Hence, books cannot be easily put off shelves by modern-day technologies. To conclude, there are some advantages of using advanced resources but their shortcomings cannot be ignored. Physical books are easy to handle and are more safe as compared to the ones placed on the hard drives of a computer. Similarly, videos can save time but they are exposed to threats therefore, considering their vulnerability, they become a secondary choice. This proves that books have an upper hand as compared with any other source holding data.