Nowadays more and more people have access to the Internet. But constant availability of any information worsens people’s memory and critical thinking skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinion is divided when it comes to the negative influences of the endemic access to the internet have inflicted on people's memory and critical thinking. With my standpoint, I partly disgree with this statement and this essay will give further information. Admittedly, it is essential to acknowledge that the internet does present some challeges to memory retetion. The ease by which information can be retrieved may render human's behaviors more lazy when researching and absorbing knowledge. In other words, some of them currently have depended on this platform without finding measures to resolve the problems, even with simple calculations and basic datas. This trend acts as a deterent for many individuals to delve deeper into the essence of knowledge and foster cognitive, intellectual skills. Notwithstanding the aforementioned arguements, I am of the opinion that those challenges may be effectively ironed out if people tailor their behaviors judiciously to utilize the sources of Internet. Firstly, it is evident that the internet is a vast expanse of datas and viewpoints and most people nowadays usually conduct many tasks through this platform. Therefore, users are frequently compelled to evaluate the creditability of datas, understand multiple perspectives and synthesizes them to form a conherent view. During this process, this entails the discernment and analysis from people and thereby fostering and supporting them to acquire knowledge deeper and nurture critical thinking skill. Secondly, users can also leverage the diversity and inclusivity of the information on the internent that has been provided to bolster memory and develop personal competencies. Educational platforms, online courses and problem-solving game can aid in strengethening these cognitive functions. For instance, some website like quizlet has implemented flashcard technique for people to revise and absorb knowledge on the internet, it also incorporates some puzzle games for them to practice and develop their critical thinking. In conclusion, while the concerns regarding the internet impairs people's memory and critical thinking are true to some extent. Is is likely to become incumbent upon the users to utilize the internet to learn and consolidate information more effectively and enhance cognitive skills.