Although many people value their public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever growing population or to develop business and boost economies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

There is an opinion in society that spaces are occupied by public parks can find more efficient uses such as residential blocks or business centres. I firmly disagree with this idea. In this essay, I plan to explain my way of viewing this phenomenon. Firstly, the most prominent fact that makes me think opposite to this idea is green areas which are crucial for individuals as they give an opportunity to feel closer to nature. Moreover, I am convinced that governments should invest in developing such places. For example, in my city there used to be a lot of abandoned parks that were reorganized later, and now local habitants are grateful to the authorities who did this as they can find a place to walk or just to sit under the trees' shadow. Secondly, if a country has a deadly hot climate, such green islands become vitally required and crucial. No doubt, the more such kinds of spaces we have in the neighbourhood, the clearer and oxygenated air we have. Obviously, these territories are the source of fresh air due to the huge number of trees and plants. For instance, I can remember the case when the park was reconstructed and then there was an amusement park built instead with various attractions but without greens. It was a completely failed project because no one goes there during the day, but only in the evening. To conclude, I wholeheartedly believe that humanity highly needs natural environments, and business centers and living districts can be placed anywhere else.