To what extent has the internet made life more convenient? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The global virtual network is an important part of life in modern times. It has changed our lives in different ways and made it easier to perform various tasks. In my opinion, i will tend to agree with this statement and I will first provide some ideas why and then look at some benefits. Firstly, the amount of unlimited sources of knowledge is impressive. It is undeniable that nowadays any information can be found in seconds. Surprisingly, it has become much more accessible for literally everyone, for instance, to dive into an absolutely new topic. To prove that, there was a photographer teacher in an academy I used to study a few years ago. Basically, his journey became with simple YouTube videos and thematic forums which inspired him to start a new career in photography, eventually he transformed into an extremely professional. Secondly, the communication progress is unbelievable. There are messengers, video calls, email etc. It is possible to connect with literally everyone, even the big movie stars, for example. However, the most precious benefit is that now it is so easy and accessible to stay in touch with loved ones who are abroad. Take for example my best friend who will move to the USA just in a month, because she is starting a new family there. I am extremely grateful for the internet giving us an opportunity to stay together while being so far away from each other physically. To conclude, the amount of benefits changes are insane. Sometimes the speed of progress is scary, but it is only going to make our life more convenient and the world a better place to live.