Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some contend that animal testing should be prohibited, while other people believe that using animals in a trial experiment should be allowed as long as it will be used for imperative discoveries. From my perspective, it is crucial to allow animal testing in any experiments since usually it is hard to find another option that has similar qualities to an animal as a subject in trial research. Prohibiting in use of animals in research has become a popular issue among individual people. They argue that we should consider animal welfare as a vital factor in keeping biodiversity balanced. By using animals for research purposes, researchers might decrease the population of animals unconsciously. Consequently, many people then have an apprehensive feeling about the extinction of some species in the long run. Nevertheless, scientists usually have specific guidance for doing research, including limitations of using animals. Clearly, the negative feeling about animal extinction can be resolved. Moreover, I contemplate that we cannot deny the fact that animals have an important role in research. Scientists use animals in their discoveries as trial objects because they are easy to find. Another reason is that it will be difficult to find other options to change animals in a discovery. Although some people say that it is possible to use plants, it cannot be as effective as using animals in some cases. For instance, if researchers yearn to delve into the effect of grass extraction on decreasing sugar blood levels, it is impossible to do that by using plants. This is because plants have different metabolism from the human body. Meanwhile, some animals like mice and rabbits have exactly a similar metabolism to human beings. In conclusion, I believe that using animals in experiments is vital for doing further research that has an important role in today's world. Likewise, a negative feeling about facing extinction can be alleviated easily by having research guidance.