A lot of money is spent repairing old buildings. Instead of repairing these buildings, they should be knocked down and replaced with new ones. Do you agree or disagree?

The price of reparing preparing some ancient buildings are extravagant. It is more proper to demolished these buildings and replace them with modern buildings. This esay will discuss the reasons. To begin with, properly maintained buildings do not require a lot of money to repair. Buildings required a load of money to repair are not cultural heritages, but catastrophes-in-waitings. Old buildings that seek repairing often brings a lot of problems. Sometimes these problems are vital, such as the structures. To repair such problems, documents required for the repair that contain the building information are lost, or inaccurate, making them impossible to refurbish. To solve such an inaccurate problem is an enormous risk. A risk that easily eliminated by demolishing and rebuilding in a fraction of the price. Old buildings were also built under old safety regulations. In an ideal situation, dated buildings should refurbished to current safety standards. However, these are not possible because of many safety aspects are in the structure of the building, for example, a fire escape, cannot be corrected unless to rebuild. We should not trade our nostalgic feelings for dated building with our safety. All in all, I encourage that instead of reparing preparing old buildings, they should be knocked down and re-builted with the fraction of the money for the safety and efficiency of our society.