Most people prefer shopping in supermarkets nowadays. How does this affect the local shops? What are the positive and negative impacts of this development?

In the present day, the majority of people purchase products from mall centres,because it is comfortable to buy all the stuff in one place.It has a negative effect on local shops, however, building shop centres contributes to economic development. There are two beneficial effects of shopping centres. Firstly, supermarkets can secure all items under one roof. As an outcome, people have the opportunity to find all products in one area. It helps save their time and spend it on other activities. For example, the latest survey by "The Times of Canada" reveals that 40% of the public in Canada claims that they prefer to visit the major shopping hub instead of small outlets for daily procurement. Secondly, demand for supermarkets contributes to the construction of mall centres. As a result, it leads to infrastructure development. For example, in Dubai 1000 new supermarkets were constructed last year. Hence, the economy of the country dramatically increased in the last several years. On the other hand, the development of mall centres has a negative effect on local shops. Due lack of trade local shops are forced to close. As a result, many small influencers and workers lose their jobs. Moreover, this leads to unemployment and a low standard of living. For instance, the major mall centres are replacing minor shops in many areas of Dubai. Hence, a lot of influencers close their own business every year, although the level of unemployment in poor areas increased last year. In conclusion, the majority of people prefer mall centers nowadays, as a result a lot of local small markets have closed. However, the construction of large supermarkets saves people's time, and also has a good effect on the economy of the country.