Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present era, technological advancements have opened up a new gate of technological possibilities, thereby leading to the ease of executing human tasks, especially shopping. This sparked a debate within society and although there are its portions of agreement and disagreement, I personally am neutral to this idea. Since there is a surge of frequent usage of online platforms compared to offline platforms, the criterias will be based off of these two shopping experiences. To begin with, on an individual scale, online platforms allows the shoppers to save time. To illustrate this, people wouldn't have to travel a distance to the mall to try on a pair of clothing as online platforms provides the store catlogue, thus people can scroll through and check out their payment instantly. In addition, companies may save time too since it wouldn't require them to rent a sector of a mall. Additionally, this increases the chances for businesses to be more creative, in which marketing and promotional skils are required to compete with other companies globally. On the other hand, there are several rebuttals to this. Firstly, people cannot try on the clothes personally so they would have to take the risk of not meeting the expectations of the product itself. This is because there is a higher chance for obtaining the wrong size, colour, shape, and other characteristics, causing people to buy more of the same product unecessarily. This is crucial because we should like and be comfortable in what we wear. Furthermore, there is a risk of delivery issues, in which individuals may not attain their parcel or the long time it takes to reach them. In conclusion, modern technology makes the shopping experience more time-effective but need to be aware of the risks of receiving the wrong order.