Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, the discussion related to solving the traffic and pollution problem has risen throughout the years. The idea of increasing the price of petrol might be the best solution at the moment. However, I must respectfully disagree with this notion as I believe it is just a shortcut solution and not a viable solution. To begin with, increasing the cost of petrol can decrease the use of private transportation since people will start to switch to public transportation. This can lead to a reduction in the number of vehicles on the road as well as pollution reduction. However, this solution only affects the lower-middle-income society since they didn’t have other options to commute after the cost of petrol increased. However, it is not solving the problem for wealthy people. They still can access it although the price rises throughout the years. To solve the problem, the government should provide another solution related to this issue. One of the effective long-term solutions is the adoption of electric vehicles. The use of electric vehicles on public transportation and private vehicles can significantly reduce air pollution. In terms of solving the traffic problems can be solved by expanding the route of public transportation to every corner of the city. Numerous people travle by their own vehicles because of the lack of public transportation that cannot reach certain locations. Increasing the usage of electric vehicles in public transportation along with expansion of the route it will be a sustainable solution related to the issue. To sum up, although the idea of increasing the price of petrol might be a solid solution to solve the problems, it is important to address practical solutions that can help solve the issue in the long-t