Some people think that it is good to spend money on finding life on other planets, while others believe it is a waste and governments should focus on problems on the earth. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

There are enoroums number of researchers studying the possibility of finding life outside of earth. People have been divided into two sections; one can't wait to hear the news that they can finally live on other planets, and the other finds it a not very good idea. This essay disagrees with the idea of living anywhere but on earth. First of all, do we have to leave? Today, we are facing many environmental challenges, such as climate change, the ozone hole, lack of food and water resources.. etc. This is the main reason that pushed scientists to start research and try to find out if there are any creatures living in space. However, this process takes a lot of time, money, and effort to be done. In contrast, we can solve most of the issues we are facing today with simple solutions. Using renewable energy, for example, will cost less money in the future and be more beneficial for the environment. Moreover, reducing the waste of food may have a huge impact on the percentage of poor people in every country. We can help our world by using simple methods. In my opinion, I believe that the government should spend more money to support inventors. The world is big, and there are many things that we have not discovered yet, and we should work on that. We should ask ourselves: How can we use this land and these resources in the best way that can help humanity? In conclusion, it is not a bad idea to try to discover what is beyond our planet, but we should focus on understanding what is around us first.