The spread of a ‘global language’ such as English will threaten national languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable that English has become more popular around the world and similarly there are other languages popular in many countries. The Term 'Global Language ' is used to represent these languages and is considered to be useful learning based on one such language.In my opinion, I would strongly agree this will threaten the national languages. Nowadays, Parents are interested in educating their children in other medium or International schools so that they can easily get admission to foreign universities or better jobs. For Instance, Many countries has Hindi as their national language are more likely to make their kid's education in English. This will benefit them when they are planning for college in English-speaking countries and get admission quickly.Another reason, when you complete your higher studies abroad will get higher pay compared to those who completed their courses in the same nation. Those who complete their studies in a non-native language will struggle to read or write in their native language. This will lead to several difficulties in society and will slowly make everyone believe learning a Universal language is the only way to survive. Even though, Universal Languages help them to get more jobs and help their career at a later stage it will eventually lead them to forget their native language. I would suggest instead of learning all subjects in a global language medium we should only learn this secondary language as one subject. In conclusion, I want to witness here even though global languages are good to learn it should not be considered educating all subjects in that language which will eventually threaten the nation's language.