Universities and colleges are now offering courses through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

At present, proponents assert that the methodology of education must be converted to virtual classes instead of the conventional manner of studying, whilst opponents contend that face-to-face interaction is indispensable and cannot be replaced. I believe that the merits of e-learning surpass the demerits, considering both time and cost can be diminished. On one hand, a large category of people concur that the lack of direct communication can be a huge obstacle. In other words, if students engage in online courses, they will have difficulties interacting with their classmates as well as their educators. For instance, statistics have shown that those who enroll in these sessions may encounter a poor internet connection. What can be assumed is that the unphysical meetings have detrimental effects on pupils. On the other hand, supporters conversely emphasize that e-education has a plethora of merits and benign effects on both scholars and instructors. When students enroll in it, they can enjoy the time flexibility as well as save the burden of physical attendance. An eminent example is when the COVID-19 crisis occurred, a myriad of educational corporations offered their programs virtually. Therefore, not only is such a method flexible and time-saving, particularly for working professionals, but it also reduces schooling expenses significantly. To conclude, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that the merits of distance teaching transcend its drawbacks. I am of the belief that this approach can help learners drastically lessen their fees while also saving them a considerable amount of time.