Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some individuals that every person ought to donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity, however, I do not agree with this statement. To begin with, it is common knowledge that nowadays the majority of people have loans and from my point of view in today’s society it is challenging to find a decent job with a high salary and needless to say that if they donated a fixed amount of their income to charity they would not be able to survive. For instance, my aunt searched for a job 2 years and after finding a job she had to take loans and it was hard for her to survive because she also had to take care of her children, and I am positive that it would be unbearable for her if she had to donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. Secondly, I reckon that donating a fixed amount of their income to support charity is not a duty, there is no denying the fact that it would be incredible to donate money to support charity, however, it is not a responsibility, in my opinion individuals ought to donate money to support charity if they desire. For example, my mother adores helping others and frequently she donates money to support charity, however, she does that only because she wants so. In conclusion, some individuals suppose that everyone should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity, however, I do not agree with this claim because there are some people who have loans and are not able to donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity also I believe that donating money is not a duty and people should donate money when they desire.