In many countries today crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Lately, many topics are being seriously talked about among various individuals and groups, and one prominent topic is crime novels. In the succeeding paragraphs, the reason for the growing popularity of crime novels in societies is to be discussed, along with the writer's view on the matter. Firstly, most people receive a sense of excitement from crime stories. It is a common fact that the doubtful and unpredictable chapters of crime on TV and in books bring curiosity into the minds of people. For instance, readers will jump into a character of the story and try to find the clues in the section to prove their inference is right, moreover, people feel satisfied and comfortable when their theory is proved at the end of the chapter. Therefore, the attractive story of crime stories is making people difficult to stop reading them. Second, considering violent dramas on TV and the novels involved, the authorities should set up an age limit for watching. The reason is that children or teenagers would be impacted easily. To illustrate, nightmares always happen to children especially when they see shocking content on the TV or in books, those pictures will be kept in their minds for weeks or months. Furthermore, the bloody content will impact the growth of the mind in teenagers, it may charm them to do some illegal things, because their violent genes are motivated by the story. In conclusion, crime novels and TV crime are popular since they provide a perspective for people to release their stress. However, one should bear in mind that children and teenagers shouldn't watch those shows without adults onside since they can't realize that just a story, or the behaviour on the content isn't legal.