Doctors recommend that older people should excersice regularly.However many of them do not exercise enough. What are the causes? What can be done to encourage them to exercise?

Healthcare practicioners often advice that senior people should exercise regularly for better health. Nevertheless, the several of them are not follow this advice. This essay will delve into the possible causes for this and put forward some practical solutions to encourage them to do exercise. First and foremost, an obvious reason for elder people hesitate to do exercise is unavailability of peer to do exercise. In other words, the majority of people who are in the gym or sports facilities are young or middle aged population, therefore, the senior people could not have the similar age companion for sport activites or exercise. Similarly, fear of sport injury, unsurprisingly another cause of hesistance hesitance for exercise. To exemplify, the recently published medical journal indicated that sport injury is common in elder people which is detrimental for their health. Moreover, the accessibility of wellness facilities and community sport centers is another prominent reason for this issue. Nevertheless, the are some appropriate way to address this issue, First solution is design specific wellness program for elder people. In detail, the local authorities should initiate wellness program specifically for senior people with the help of experts and proper guidelines. This will help to create a peer for the older people for group activites and reduce injuries. To illustrate, the NHS developed a guideline for exercise for geriatric people which helps to reduce injuries significantly. The authorities should also develope more wellness and communities facilities specially designed for elder people which would attract them for regular exercise. In conclusion, the lack of companions for exercise, fear to injury and accessiblility issues are the major reason for lack of exercise in elder people. Ergo, specially designed wellness centers and improve accessibility would help to resolve this issue.