The spread of urban areas has led to deforestation and has caused many animal species to become endangered. Environmental groups are urging governments to protect these animals. What are the benefits of protecting animals? What can governments do to protect animals?

It is sad but true that, the spread of urban areas has led to deforestation and has caused many animal species to become endangered. Environmental groups are urging governments to protect these animals. Both, the possibles motives as well as the measures are discussed in the upcoming paragraphs with valid reasons and examples. Nowadays, environmental groups are urging governments to protect the existence of animals, the main reason to protect endangered animals is to, not interrupt the ecosystem and the food chain, for instance, if we practice deforestation, resulting in deer becoming extinct then, what will the eagle feed on and, on earth population of the mouse would be at peak because they all are codependent, and if one species vanishes, then the dependent species' life would be in danger. However, the government holds the power to change the scene and introduce new schemes for the preservation of forests and to practice afforestation. The government should reroute the railways planned, the roads planned, instead they should be made in such a way that no tree is cut. Adding to it, the government should implement that, cutting off trees would be considered a crime and the accused would be punished. In conclusion, we can say that it is essential for humans to ensure that no wildlife gets endangered to keep the ecosystem on the mark. This could be done in many ways, by the government and with the coordination of the public, we can protect our nature and have a clean environment for future generations.