Some people believe that there should be the death penalty for extremely serious crimes. Others believe that it is not morally correct to kill criminals Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some people that criminals who commit horrid unlawful acts deserve death sentence whereas others think that death sentence is not the ethical way to punish those criminals. This essay will provide further explanation as well as example to examine both of these opinions. Punishments for those who commit crimes are varies from imprisonment to death sentence. The criminal charge itself is usually being decided by how pressing the felonies they commited. It is understandable why some people believe it is legally and morally correct to give death execution to those who commit serious felonies, such as serial killing, human trafficking, and so on, in order to avoid the horrible misdemeanor to be repeated and to give a sense of justice for the victims' families. For example, there are some cases in the US where convicted murderers were getting released only to be arrested again for killing other people not long after they got out of the jail. I believe this is a clear proof how some criminals don't deserve to have a second chance in society because they didn't feel remorse or tried to reflect on their actions at all while serving their time in prison. Thus, I agree death penalty are needed to punish offenders who commit inhumane unlawful acts. On the other hand, it is believed by some people that it is still an immoral decision to punish offenders with death execution. This might be caused by a lot of cases where innocent people are getting wrongfully accused and sentenced to death by law enforcement. Some of those cases happened because of the lack of proper investigations, unprofessionalism of law enforcement, and many more. For instance, there is this one well-known case of an innocent child who is only 14 years old at the time, getting wrongfully acused and sentenced to death in America. Later on, he was announced to be fully innocent and back then until now the public are still raging over how unjust the law is to the point it was too late to prevent the death of the innocent little boy to happen. In conclusion, it is easy to understand why some individuals believe that death penalty is not ethical to punish convict for their crimes because of the lack of law and justice system. However, I do believe the death sentences is still needed to punish those who commit cruel offenses as long as they get properly investigated to avoid the case of wrongful excution.