Some people believe that to become successful in sports one should have a natural talent. Others think that perseverance and practice are a crucial part to success. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, the opinion that success in sports depends on talent becomes really widespread, while other people argue that goals could be achieved by a strong desire and repetitive training. It is agreed, that our body can change and our abilities can improve dramatically, therefore each person can gain progress by working out. This essay, firstly, will discuss in what kind of physical activities talent is necessary, followed by an analysis of what qualities are important to be involved in sport. To begin with, there are a lot of sports which requires innate talent to participate in them. For instance, dancing is not for people who cannot hear music, because each dance is about rhythm. In addition, it is important to remember that there are some activities development in which depend on the body's ability to be plasticity, for example, gymnastics or ballet. Undoubtedly, training can help to improve this,but it depends on person's health, therefore it also can be included in talents. On the other hand, only persistence matters when someone has a desire to participate in sports and be successful in it. Firstly, a lot of patience is required when it comes to gaining positive results since a countless traumas can be gained on the way to prosperity in this field. Secondly, professional sport is supposed to be time-consuming, as our body is a complicated mechanism changes in which can be noticeable only after a long period of time. Nevertheless, each skill can be developed, consequently, talent is something that can be acquired and improved. To conclude, this essay supports the idea that there are few kinds of sports which a person can participate in only with talent, however, each ability can be gained by a strong desire and regular training.