Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinionp.

Many people say travel and work are the only excuse of learning a foreign language in foreign country, while others say that these are not the only reason. In my opinion, there are many other reasons why people are studying the foreign language such as study abroad and entertainment like movie and song. This essay will discuss both views before going to a logical judgement in the impending paragraph. Learning a new language is not easy for some people. Hence, many people want to study it only for some excuse, like travel to and work to the country. Many of them usually only know of the basic of the language, as for they are staying there only for short time, several months or maybe less than a week. However, there are a lot of people learning a new language due to study abroad which the university or the school encouraged them to study the language for one year before starting their learning. Nowadays so many scholarship comes from non-english countries, for instance romania and south korea. They offer to study in their country with no english proficiency needed and a requirement to study their language at the beginning. In addition, the second reason is to understand the movies they watch and the songs they listen to. Usually someone use a subtitle to watch, eventough other people still curious about their pronunciation. Furthermore, they are curious what the meaning of the song too. In conclusion, there are a lot of excuses why somene should study a foreign language, whether it is for a long time or short time to visit the country or maybe not visiting the country but either just being a listener of their songs or viewer of their movies.