In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to the cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing,

Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Many countries around the world are experiencing an increase in urban population. As a consequence, the rural populations are declining at a significant rate. This sparks a debate about whether this is a positive or a negative development. This essay argues that this phenomenon is a positive development for a number of reasons that will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. First of all, cities have been in existence to attract more opportunities. For instance, as far as millennia ago, the Mesopotamians are already living in urban spaces as it provides opportunities for their family. The reason why cities are a popular option is because the population is concentrated thus creating room for more economic activities. More economic activities provide room for growth for all. This explains why people who are moving to the cities are expecting upward mobility in their social classes. On the other hand, we must acknowledge that with populations moving at an exceptional rate, some problems occur. The problem is the incoming population will cause a burden on urban infrastructure and a scarcity of accommodation. However, the problem can always be solved with better infrastructure management, building more flats and apartments, and providing better public transportation. Solving the problem above will not only provide more space for urban growth but also provide better access and opportunities for the existing populations. In conclusion, I believe that countryside dwellers moving to the cities should be viewed in a positive aspect rather than the negatives. This is supported by the fact that cities already existed millenia ago to provide better access to their citizens. As cities grow, the local government must also adapt to provide for the needs of their populace.