Some companies have uniforms for their employees which must be worn when they are at work. What are the advantages for a business of having a uniform and are there any advantages of having uniform for their staff? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Some companies now require their employees to wear company attire instead of formal clothes, which might bring some advantages to businesses and their staff. This essay will discuss the benefits of this matter. Firstly, there are several reasons why businesses are beneficial. A common reason is that each employee is a face of a corporation, so wearing a standardised outfit can demonstrate professionalism to customers. For instance, I used to work as an early childhood educator, and a dress code with a name tag was compulsory to wear during my duties so that parents and children would recognise and approach me if they asked for assistance. Another factor is that identical outfits can show the consensus of an organisation, and they are also able to introduce a business to others. For example, when I wear a uniform to the supermarket after work, people often ask me where the kindergarten is located and other related questions about my workplace. Furthermore, there are a number of advantages of wearing work attire for employees that people should take into consideration. One obvious benefit is that we do not need to worry about what we should wear to work. This means that we can save a lot of time and money from spending on working clothes. Another positive effect is that wearing a set outfit in the workplace can show equality among staff. For instance, one of the studies mentioned that a business adopting a common dress code is more likely to treat staff fairly compared to one that does not. In conclusion, the companies which introduce identical dresses could bring about certain benefits to them and their workers. From my personal perspective, I believe wearing a uniform can show the professionalism of myself and my organisation.