Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Recently, several individuals have argued that the extinction of certain classes of flora and fauna is a leading cause of the primary ecological issues. However, another group believes that there are more serious concerns in our nature. In this essay, I will explain further from both points of view and provide my opinion in the upcoming paragraph. On one hand, the endangerment of various flora and fauna has impacts on environmental balance. When the natural cycle is interrupted, it automatically shifts the ecosystem because every living thing is interconnected. For exemplify, massive tuna fishing in the ocean results in top predators like whales losing their diet resources even though tuna is not their consumption. As a result, whales are also threatened with extinction, and we risk losing a massive carbon dioxide absorber. Moreover, plants that serve the same role in producing oxygen and absorbing carbon dioxide decrease when their ecosystems are disrupted and taken away. On the other hand, many others are opposed and believe that the extinction of certain living things is not the main issue. There are more urgent problems, such as global climate or unsustainable source energy, because it has a direct impact on human activities. Global warming disrupts the cycle of seasonal changes, resulting in extended drought or massive floods. It means, the agricultural products are depleted, leading to a shortage of human food resources. Moreover, society is also concerned about energy sources, especially since we still rely on unclean sources. It emits much more greenhouse gases and damages the ozone layer. That is why some people prioritize addressing other environmental issues over the extinction of flora and fauna. To sum up, the extinction of certain animals and plants, along with other environmental issues, shares equivalent importance. They represent interconnected components of the Earth's cycles, where instability in one cycle disrupts the others.