Nowadays there is an increase in social problems involving young people because more parents spent time at work that with their children To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

Today, there is an ongoing debate whether the argument that parents who spend most of their hours at work than with their children has an influence in the social problems that involves the young childrens. I agree with this argument to a certain length and it will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, the increase in social conflict surely has a big growth in the recent years. This can be seen by the massive news we receive on social media regarding young people being disrespectful towards each other, participating in unwanted social activities, and even take part in criminal offences that potentially results in jail time. This could have been supported by different factors, including their parents, but not for the most. I would say that there are other elements to this. For instance, social environment, teachers and schools, and social media do take part in this issue. On the other hand, I am sure we have to take account to why parents spend time working in the first place. Parents have no choice other than working to produce money for their family. This means that they provide the necessities that are needed in one's family. Parents spending time at work is already a canon event for most housholds. I agree to the extent where parents should have a role when given the time to communicate with their children. For instance, in the free times that available, they should note on the progress their children are making, and have a good back and forth talking session to talk about everything that is needed. In conclusion, I do believe parents have a part in pushing childrens to be in social conflicts, but it is not a big part to what really construct children's behaviours throughout the time. Childrens tend to be more exposed to other social factors that shapes their personalities especially in the current era. Hence, parents are not the main reason behind this issue