Nowadays many elderly people live alone and this can cause a variety of problems for society. What are some of these problems and what solutions can you suggest?

Numerous older people live alone these days. Some believe that it can cause additional pressure on our society and governmental processes like public health and education. It is agreed that this tendency has gained momentum over the last decades and could cause negative aftermath. This essay will shed some light on the possible problems and provide several plausible solutions to resolve them. To begin with, separate living with older generations breaks fragile links between grandparents and their offspring. Older, more experienced relatives lose the ability to communicate with grandchildren and share their knowledge about the world, its risks and opportunities. According to a study conducted at the University of North Carolina, such changes in family structures have already exerted negative pressure on upbringing traditions and have made kids less prepared for real life. The average ward needs two more years to leave their parent's nest compared to their peers twenty years ago. Given the current situation with changes in infants' behaviour, some measures must be implemented. Firstly, parents should start contemplating this problem long before their retirement and organize suitable conditions to make living together possible and convenient. For instance, a big house with enough ample space for eight or even twelve people could be a plausible answer for a separate living challenge. In addition, governments worldwide may implement some changes in tax systems and organize tax reduction procedures to support adults who prefer to take care of their parents on their own and reduce the pressure on the public health system. To sum up, it can be clearly seen that separate living with elderly people causes problems for governments and for the families itself. If modern grown-ups want to feel more protected in the future, they should invest more time and money into their offspring's upbringing and take care of the place for living together.