In some countries , students live with their family while studying at a university . In other countries ,students attend university in another city. Do you think the advantages of living away from family home while attending outweigh the disadvantages ?

In some parts of the world, while many students opt for living with their families while following tertiary education, some of them have decided to pursue education in another city. From my standpoint, I believe that one major challenge to this phenomenon, namely financial matters will be exceeded by some apparent merits it offers. Admittedly, students who take a university degree in another region are more likely to deal with financial constraints. Obviously, unlike individuals who study in their hometown where they receive better care from their parents, those students have to allocate budgets viably for living expenses. In other words, a plethora of factors such as accommodation, daily meals and recreational activities make up for a large amount of their expenditures, so people who do not have a solid financial background can find it a daunting task to continue following their studies. Notwithstanding the aforementioned notion, I am of the opinion that some benefits associated with learning far from home are more overwhelming. One primary point worth mentioning is that being involved in an exhaustive environment facilitates students to foster many vital soft skills. For instance, when pursuing higher education, those students are more inclined to form and nurture their financial management competencies. Apparently, they have to draw up plans to spend money monthly within their means when living far and this process will help them avoid debt burden and maintain a stable income in the future. More importantly, students learning in another area will be compelled to step out of their comfort zones and expand their social circles. To explain, those people have to get exposure with peers from different backgrounds and such interactions also support them to enrich their minds, accumulate knowledge and learn to form long-life relationships. Consequently, a significant number of them can establish valuable relationships that will be advantageous for their future professional endeavours. To conclude, opting for following higher education provides students with numerous upsides namely fostering skill sets and expanding their social networks albeit the obstacle of financial issues.