The number of plants and animals is declining. Describe the reason and suggest some solution.

In this day and age, many species of animals are becoming extinct. There are several reasons for this alarming trend, but measures could certainly be taken to tackle the problem. From my perspective, two main factors are to be blamed for the way the flora and fauna are being destroyed. Firstly, this phenomenon of the population is increasing more and more. In recent years, humans need more space to live so they proceed to cut down forests and trees to make way for farmland on which to grow crops and keep animals or their lives. This leads to natural habitats being destroyed and numerous species of animals are face to face with the risk of becoming extinct. Secondly, many human activities indirectly give rise to the extinction of animals. For instance, domestic and industrial waste is pumped into rivers and seas of everyday life which kills plants and fish which results in interrupting natural cycles as well as devastating effects on food chains. The death of many living creatures and vegetation can certainly be improved. I believe that the change must start with citizens, who play an important role in the development of nature. To limit the population phenomenon the government should enforce the law and run propaganda campaigns to raise awareness about the bad effect if people have more than two children. Moreover, each individual needs to improve knowledge about the environment. To illustrate, citizens should also try to be greener such as garbage classification or apply not to put garbage out seas. In a nutshell, while there are evident reasons that bring about this phenomenon, I believe that great efforts from individuals and governments are necessary to reverse the trend.