People believe that being literate in English allows you to acquire better jobs and thus allows one to have access to a better standard of living. Up to what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in learning the English language which enables us to get a dream job and increase of living standards. The argument is whether learning English has been gathering momentum across the world in recent times, while many people argue that it won’t help to get a job and increase the standard of living. I fully agreed with the first statement after carefully analysing both sides. It helps to make a better life and receive good employment. Firstly, after the invention of the Internet technology, institutions providing services globally due to higher competition. These firms need local staff to look after their worldwide clients with reasonable prices, so offices can compete with their competitors. Nowadays, the majority of people speak English and perform jobs in English. For Example, Uber, IBM and other big companies have their call centres in different homelands, where can pay lower salaries as compared to their home region. These workplaces need English -speaking employees, so they can communicate with different country customers. Organizations pay good salaries and perks. As a result, people’s standard of living increases. Secondly, Immigrants from different countries come to study or work in English states, they must know English to get a good job. In retail stores or business places in English -speaking motherland, you can only get work if you know English. For instance, in Australia working in a shopping centre, you must know English, so you can communicate with the clients. As a consequence, if individuals know English, they can get good employment as well as enjoy a healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, for a better life and lucrative jobs, human beings should know English, so, they can mix in the local community and perform tasks easily.