What is the reason of increasing the number of population in cities?

Cities around the world are getting larger, for majority of modern residents prefer to dwell in urban areas. From my view there are both positive and negative sides of this process. This essay present all the merits and demerits of this issue. On the one hand living in a city is a beneficial for residents because it has the following advantages. First, cities are generously provided with best schools and institutes. As a result getting high quality education can be achieved successfully for city livers. Second, significant social services such as transportation and medicine are more developed in these areas. Therefore, residents living in the cities own an access to live longer and more cosily. Third, there are lots of enhanced and enjoyable entertaining places such as cinemas, parks, theatres for individuals in cities. This fact makes life easier and stress free. However it is impossible to avoid the challenges you might come across being a city man. Firstly, Air pollution is getting more serious because of traffic, lots of rubbish and industries. Secondly, city residents tend to be selfish and indifferent due to a stressful living. Thirdly, dynamic and active city life requires more efforts to have a good life. That is why people from big cities likely to become a workaholic. In summary, from my view first of all people should be qualified enough to live happily. Residents who appreciated for their professional skills will have good life wherever they dwell. And an other significant thing is self-development. With the help of these essential instruments individuals will be independent and reside successfully regardless of where they live. 279 words